Translational Medicine

An increasingly important biomedical speciality

Webinars, events, articles and multi-media lectures

Menu

Complimentary Webinar

Immunogenicity for Biotherapeutics in Drug Development

Register now >

Wednesday June 29, 2022 - 9AM PDT / 12PM EDT / 5PM BST / 6PM CEST

With this discussion on ‘Immunogenicity of Biotherapeutics’, we continue the series of webinars highlighting solutions to challenges in Translational Medicine.

Join us as we seek to clarify some of the myths around immunogenicity; factors that contribute to the identification, classification, and prediction of immunogenicity risks; and how to measure immune responses to biotherapeutics. An important goal is to understand the impact of immunogenicity on the clinical efficacy and safety of drugs - including how to mitigate and manage such impacts during the process of developing biotherapeutics. 

The panel of Translational Medicine experts from big pharma, biotech and academia will discuss:   

  • What is the general understanding of the concepts that underlie immunogenicity?. 
  • Why are robust, sensitive, and specific anti-drug-antibody (ADA) assays essential?
  • Why is early risk assessment and mitigation key?
  • How should we evaluate and interpret immunogenicity data from pre-clinical and clinical studies?
  • What are the clinical risk mitigation and management strategies that can be employed?

 

Moderator: 
Claire Bonal, MD, PhD, Translational Medicine Expert, Novartis Institutes for Biomedical Research (NIBR)

Speakers: 
Jim McNally, Chief Scientific Officer, BioAgilytix
Hannah Morgan, Senior Principle Scientist, Novartis Pharma AG Translational Medicine
Professor Marc Pallardy, Head of the Department of Toxicology, Faculty of Pharmacy, University of Paris-Saclay

 

Sponsored by Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research (NIBR)

Webinars, events, articles and multi-media lectures