Series Summary

Registration includes access to all three sessions to view live and on-demand. 
 

Session 1: Preserving Long-Term Digital Assets
Wednesday, March 16 - 8AM PDT / 11AM EDT / 3PM GMT / 4PM CET

  • Business case and value
  • Preservation and DAM - why together?
  • Preservation vs. Archives (physical and digital)
  • Case study

 

Session 2: Standards and Approaches for Digital Preservation
Wednesday, March 23 - 8AM PDT / 11AM EDT / 3PM GMT / 4PM CET

  • Metadata
  • Industry standards 
  • Approaches for preservation projects
  • Case study

 

Session 3: Building a Strategy for Preserving Long-Term Digital Assets
Wednesday, March 30 - 8AM PDT / 11AM EDT / 4PM BST / 5PM CEST

  • People, process and technology
  • Auditing your assets
  • Getting buy-in
  • Case study